User menu

Shopping cart

0 Items $0.00

The Watery Part of the World by Michael Parker

A child lost at sea, a shipwreck, a siege, a remote island, and a hard-earned chance for survival—all of these things are the premise for the beginning of Michael Parker’s new novel, The Watery Part of The World. Taking a true fact from history about a young woman lost at sea in 1813 off the North Carolina coast, Parkers weaves a tale that is lyrical and haunting. Spanning 150 years with two interwoven stories, this novel speaks to love and sacrifice--Parker has beautifully written a literary adventure story about the power of endurance and the bonds that form in make-shift places. A perfect read for fans of Toni Morrison or Ian McEwan.
Reviewed by: 
S.M.C.
The Watery Part of the World Cover Image
$13.95
ISBN: 9781616201432
Availability: Available from Warehouse - Usually Delivers in 3-14 Days
Published: Algonquin Books - June 5th, 2012