User menu

Shopping cart

Sleeping Alone: Stories by Ru Freeman

In this transnational collection of thought-provoking stories, Freedman takes us across the globe to examine the depths of instability. While her stories prickle with tension, each character acts as a mirror of tumult—whether it be dealing with class, race, or insecurity—and allows us to confront the truth of human experience while giving us a glimpse into life abroad. Perfect for fans of Ursula LeGuin or Lisa Wingate.  —Caroline

Staff Pick Badge
Sleeping Alone: Stories By Ru Freeman Cover Image
$16.00
ISBN: 9781644450888
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Graywolf Press - June 7th, 2022

Make a donation to our Holiday Book Drive:

Thank you for supporting local public schools!