User menu

Shopping cart

0 Items $0.00

 Thank you for shopping online! Due to overwhelming support, orders may take 72 hours+ to process. Your patience is appreciated. 

Real Queer America LGBT Stories from Red States by Samantha Allen

Real Queer America is a cross-country road-trip stretching all the way from Provo, Utah, to the Deep South. It pairs a narrative tour through the sometimes surprising yet always vibrant queer communities in America’s red states with Samantha Allen’s own transition journey. This is a window into the profound cultural shifts underway in our country today, revealing an amazing national network of chosen family fighting for a better world. Real Queer America is a treasure trove of uplifting stories of incredible LGBTQ people working for change. Fans of Love and Estrogen and Susan Kuklin’s Beyond Magenta are sure to enjoy.

Staff Pick Badge
Real Queer America: LGBT Stories from Red States Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9780316516020
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Back Bay Books - June 16th, 2020