User menu

Shopping cart

0 Items $0.00

New store hours: 10:00 AM - 8:00 PM Daily. Masks encouraged.

Popular Preorders

  • The President and the Frog
    Due out: 08/03/2021

    An incandescent novel--political, mystical, timely, and heartening--about the power of memory, and the pursuit of justice, from the acclaimed author of Cantoras.

    Pre-Order Now Badge
    The President and the Frog Cover Image
    $25.00
    ISBN: 9780593318416
    Availability: Not Yet Published - Available for Pre-Order; Please See Publication Date Below Before Ordering
    Published: Knopf Publishing Group - August 3rd, 2021

  • Clark and Division
    Due out: 08/03/2021

    Set in 1944 Chicago, Edgar Award-winner Naomi Hirahara's eye-opening and poignant new mystery, the story of a young woman searching for the truth about her revered older sister's death, brings to focus the struggles of one Japanese American family released from mass incarceration at Manzanar during World War II.

    Pre-Order Now Badge
    Clark and Division Cover Image
    $27.95
    ISBN: 9781641292498
    Availability: Not Yet Published - Available for Pre-Order; Please See Publication Date Below Before Ordering
    Published: Soho Crime - August 3rd, 2021

  • We're Not Broken: Changing the Autism Conversation
    Due out: 08/03/2021

    “This book is a message from autistic people to their parents, friends, teachers, coworkers and doctors showing what life is like on the spectrum. It’s also my love letter to autistic people. For too long, we have been forced to navigate a world where all the road signs are written in another language.”

    Pre-Order Now Badge
    We're Not Broken: Changing the Autism Conversation Cover Image
    $27.00
    ISBN: 9781328587848
    Availability: Not Yet Published - Available for Pre-Order; Please See Publication Date Below Before Ordering
    Published: Mariner Books - August 3rd, 2021

  • Radiant Fugitives: A Novel
    Due out: 08/03/2021

    A dazzling, operatic debut novel following three generations of a Muslim Indian family confronted with a nation on the brink of change.

    Pre-Order Now Badge
    Radiant Fugitives: A Novel Cover Image
    $27.00
    ISBN: 9781640094048
    Availability: Not Yet Published - Available for Pre-Order; Please See Publication Date Below Before Ordering
    Published: Counterpoint - August 3rd, 2021

  • Songs for the Flames: Stories
    Due out: 08/03/2021

    A new collection of electric, searing stories from award-winning, bestselling author Juan Gabriel Vásquez.

    Pre-Order Now Badge
    Songs for the Flames: Stories Cover Image
    $26.00
    ISBN: 9780593190135
    Availability: Not Yet Published - Available for Pre-Order; Please See Publication Date Below Before Ordering
    Published: Riverhead Books - August 3rd, 2021

  • Afterparties: Stories
    Due out: 08/03/2021

    A Roxane Gay's Audacious Book Club Pick! Named a Best Book of Summer by: Wall Street Journal * Thrillist * Vogue * Lit Hub * Refinery29 * New York Observer * The Daily Beast * Time * BuzzFeed * Entertainment Weekly 

    Pre-Order Now Badge
    Afterparties: Stories Cover Image
    $27.99
    ISBN: 9780063049901
    Availability: Not Yet Published - Available for Pre-Order; Please See Publication Date Below Before Ordering
    Published: Ecco - August 3rd, 2021

  • Silent Winds, Dry Seas
    Due out: 08/17/2021

    A sweeping debut novel that explores the intimate struggle for independence and success of a young descendant of Indian indentured laborers in Mauritius, a small multiracial island in the Indian Ocean.

    Pre-Order Now Badge
    Silent Winds, Dry Seas Cover Image
    $27.00
    ISBN: 9780385547024
    Availability: Not Yet Published - Available for Pre-Order; Please See Publication Date Below Before Ordering
    Published: Doubleday Books - August 17th, 2021

  • Gordo
    Due out: 08/17/2021

    The first ever collection of short stories by Jaime Cortez, Gordo is set in a migrant workers camp near Watsonville, California in the 1970s.

    Pre-Order Now Badge
    Gordo Cover Image
    $16.00
    ISBN: 9780802158086
    Availability: Not Yet Published - Available for Pre-Order; Please See Publication Date Below Before Ordering
    Published: Grove Press, Black Cat - August 17th, 2021

  • Sometimes I Trip On How Happy We Could Be
    Due out: 08/17/2021

    “Hear the dark liquor of her laughter rippling behind her sentences” in this magnetic memoir as it explores a journalist’s obsession with pop culture and the difficulty of navigating relationships as a Black woman through fanfiction, feminism, and Southern mores (Saeed Jones). 
     

    Pre-Order Now Badge
    Sometimes I Trip On How Happy We Could Be Cover Image
    $17.99
    ISBN: 9781538702741
    Availability: Not Yet Published - Available for Pre-Order; Please See Publication Date Below Before Ordering
    Published: Grand Central Publishing - August 17th, 2021

  • Against White Feminism: Notes on Disruption
    Due out: 08/17/2021

    A radically inclusive, intersectional, and transnational approach to the fight for women’s rights.

    Pre-Order Now Badge
    Against White Feminism: Notes on Disruption Cover Image
    $23.95
    ISBN: 9781324006619
    Availability: Not Yet Published - Available for Pre-Order; Please See Publication Date Below Before Ordering
    Published: W. W. Norton & Company - August 17th, 2021

  • Playlist for the Apocalypse: Poems
    Due out: 08/17/2021

    A piercing, unflinching new volume offers necessary music for our tumultuous present, from “perhaps the best public poet we have” (Boston Globe).

    Pre-Order Now Badge
    Playlist for the Apocalypse: Poems Cover Image
    $26.95
    ISBN: 9780393867770
    Availability: Not Yet Published - Available for Pre-Order; Please See Publication Date Below Before Ordering
    Published: W. W. Norton & Company - August 17th, 2021

  • Skinship: Stories
    Due out: 08/17/2021

    An exquisite collection from a breathtaking new voice--centered on a constellation of Korean American families

    "To encounter these achingly truthful, beautiful stories of newcomer Americans is like gazing up at the starry vault of a perfect night sky; it's immediately dazzling and impressive, and yet the closer and deeper you look, the more you appreciate the sheer countless brilliance." --Chang-rae Lee, author of My Year Abroad

    Pre-Order Now Badge
    Skinship: Stories Cover Image
    $26.00
    ISBN: 9780593318218
    Availability: Not Yet Published - Available for Pre-Order; Please See Publication Date Below Before Ordering
    Published: Knopf Publishing Group - August 17th, 2021

  • The Ones Who Don't Say They Love You: Stories
    Due out: 08/17/2021

    A collection of raucous stories that offer a panoramic view of New Orleans from the author of the "stunning and audacious" (NPR) debut novel We Cast a Shadow
     

    Pre-Order Now Badge
    The Ones Who Don't Say They Love You: Stories Cover Image
    $26.00
    ISBN: 9780593133408
    Availability: Not Yet Published - Available for Pre-Order; Please See Publication Date Below Before Ordering
    Published: One World - August 17th, 2021

  • Velvet Was the Night
    Due out: 08/17/2021

    From the New York Times bestselling author of Mexican Gothic comes a "delicious, twisted treat for lovers of noir"* about a daydreaming secretary, a lonesome enforcer, and the mystery of a missing woman they're both desperate to find.

    Pre-Order Now Badge
    Velvet Was the Night Cover Image
    $28.00
    ISBN: 9780593356821
    Availability: Not Yet Published - Available for Pre-Order; Please See Publication Date Below Before Ordering
    Published: Del Rey Books - August 17th, 2021

  • Seeing Ghosts: A Memoir
    Due out: 08/24/2021

    For readers of Helen Macdonald and Elizabeth Alexander, an intimate and haunting portrait of grief and the search for meaning from a singular new talent as told through the prism of three generations of her Chinese American family.

    Pre-Order Now Badge
    Seeing Ghosts: A Memoir Cover Image
    $28.00
    ISBN: 9781538716328
    Availability: Not Yet Published - Available for Pre-Order; Please See Publication Date Below Before Ordering
    Published: Grand Central Publishing - August 24th, 2021

Pages