User menu

Shopping cart

IN-STORE EVENT: Marie Lu, Icon and Inferno

Monday, June 10, 2024 - 6:00pm

FREE IN-STORE EVENT: #1 New York Times bestselling author Marie Lu will be in conversation with Abigail Hing Wen about Icon and Inferno, Lu's dazzling sequel to Stars and Smoke, perfect for fans of Nicola Yoon and Ally Carter. "Sexy, funny, action-packed, full of killer characters ready to break your heart and look good doing it. Marie Lu always delivers." —Leigh Bardugo, bestselling author

Copies of ICON AND INFERNO will be available for sale at the event, a day before official release date.

Your registration helps us plan for your arrival and keep in touch with any changes. Thank you for registering!

New sparks. Old flames. And a mission that's playing with fire.

A year has passed since superstar Winter Young last saw secret agent Sydney Cossette. After barely surviving their first assignment together in London—and their intense chemistry—the two haven't spoken at all. Though they're never far from the other's thoughts, or fantasies.

So when Sydney shows up at winter's studio one day with a new mission from Panacea, he has no choice but to accept. With the clock ticking, the duo prepares to head to Singapore to rescue an operative in danger—only to learn he's no other than Sydney's ex, a rogue agent known as the Arsonist.

Of course, nothing is ever simple when it comes to Winter and Sydney. Especially not with the glamorous Gavi Ginsburg, a globe-trotting socialite and Winter's one-time girlfriend, in the mix. I she back for Winter's heart—or does she have her eye on another prize?

The smoldering sequel to New York Times bestselling Stars and Smoke follows Winter and Sydney on yet another treacherous mission that grows more sinister with each twist and turn. To make it out alive, they'll have to figure out how to be partners again—and if they can resist the burn of something more.


Marie Lu is the #1 New York Times bestselling author of the Legend series, The Young Elites trilogy, the Warcross series, the Skyhunter series, Batman: Nightwalker, and The Kingdom of Back. She graduated from the University of Southern California and jumped into the video game industry, where she worked as an artist. A full-time writer, she spends her spare hours reading, drawing, playing games, and getting stuck in traffic. She lives in the traffic-jam capital, Los Angeles, with her illustrator/actor husband, Primo Gallanosa, and their son.

Abigail Hing Wen is the New York Times and Indie bestselling author of the Loveboat series. Her first novel, Loveboat, Taipei, has been adapted into the Paramount+ original movie Love in Taipei. She holds a BA from Harvard, a JD from Columbia Law School, and an MFA from the Vermont School of Fine Arts, and, like some of her characters, is obsessed with musicals and dancing. When she’s not writing stories or listening to her favorite scores, she is busy working in artificial intelligence in Silicon Valley, where she lives with her family.

Icon and Inferno (A Stars and Smoke Novel #2) By Marie Lu Cover Image
$20.99
ISBN: 9781250852915
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Roaring Brook Press - June 11th, 2024