User menu

Shopping cart


Monday, January 11, 2021 - 6:00pm

An Evening with the Editor and Contributors of Now What? The Voters Have Spoken—Essays on Life After Trump.

Where Do We Go From Chaos?

As Jon Meacham writes in a back-cover blurb, "many of America’s most thoughtful voices offer their views of the next chapter of our national life," in Now What? The Voters Have Spoken—Essays on Life After Trump, published this month by Santa-Cruz-based Wellstone Books. Join Stephen Mack Jones, Mark Ulriksen, Angela Wright Shannon, and Steve Kettmann to hear brief excerpts from the essays and wide-ranging discussion. 

Register here for this free event on Crowdcast!

This is a free event. The book may be ordered below. 
You can make a donation to help support Bookshop Santa Cruz here. Thank you!


Hammett Award and Nero Prize-winning novelist STEPHEN MACK JONES is the author of the critically acclaimed thrillers August Snow and Lives Laid Away, which was short-listed for the CWA-UK "Ian Fleming Steel Dagger Award." 

Artist and illustrator MARK ULRIKSEN has been a regular New Yorker magazine cover artist for over 25 years. He’s covered The Masters and British Open for Golf Digest, painted murals for the Chicago Bears and written and illustrated the book Dogs Rule Nonchalantly. His past work for Wellstone Books includes the covers of Kiss the Sky by Dusty Baker, Shop Around by Bruce Jenkins and Holy Toledo by Ken Korach.

ANGELA WRIGHT SHANNON is a freelance writer, editor and actor. She was formerly a reporter and editor at The Charlotte Observer, managing editor for The Winston-Salem Chronicle weekly newspaper, and a regular panelist on “North Carolina This Week” on North Carolina Public Television.

STEVE KETTMANN is the co-founder, with Sarah Ringler, of the Wellstone Center in the Redwoods (, a Soquel writers retreat center, and publisher of Wellstone Books. A former staff reporter for New York Newsday and the San Francisco Chronicle, he conceived and edited Game Time, a collection of New Yorker baseball writing by Roger Angell; authored One Day at Fenway and Baseball Maverick; and has co-authored more than 12 books, including six New York Times bestsellers.

Now What?: The Voters Have Spoken--Essays on Life After Trump By Mary C. Curtis, Christopher Buckley, Mark Ulriksen Cover Image
ISBN: 9780960061570
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Wellstone Books - December 22nd, 2020