User menu

Shopping cart

The Pig and I (Kobo eBook)

The Pig and I By Kristoffer Hattleland Endresen, Lucy Moffatt Cover Image
$28.95
Available Now

Description


  • Explores the ethics of eating pork without passing judgment on the reader—perfect for meat-eaters with a slightly guilty conscience

  • For fans of Bill Bryson and Michael Pollan—a quirky and lively read that combines current food issues with popular science, history, and anecdotes.

  • First-hand account of working as a pig farmer: the author convinces a grizzled pig farmer to let him work for him for six months, following a litter of piglets from birth to slaughter. The result is an honest picture of what life is like for a pig—and a farmer—at an industrial farm.

  • Terrific pig facts: like did you know pigs play a role in pandemics? That there is a special type of sow cheese that costs $1000 per pound. . . or that pigs can play computer games!? These and more surprising facts are peppered throughout the book.

  • A DEBUT author.

Product Details
ISBN-13: 9781771649919
Publisher: Greystone Books
Publication Date: October 16th, 2023
Language: