User menu

Shopping cart

0 Items $0.00

The Deep & Dark Blue by Niki Smith

This debut middle grade graphic novel features a political coup, a religious order where women spin magical blue thread, a trans protagonist, and a vibrant, jewel-toned world. It’s also a refreshing switch on the traditional ‘girl disguised as a boy’ trope, with twins Hawke and Grayson assuming the identities of Hanna and Grayce in order to escape the coup and join the aforementioned religious order. This beautiful book is perfect for fans of The Witch Boy and The Nameless City.

Staff Pick Badge
The Deep & Dark Blue Cover Image
$12.99
ISBN: 9780316486019
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Little, Brown Books for Young Readers - January 7th, 2020