User menu

Shopping cart

Creature: Paintings, Drawings, and Reflections by Shaun Tan

In this book of obsessions, contemplations, and never-before-seen art, Shaun Tan takes us behind the scenes to teach us how the monsters are made. Fans of The Lost Thing, The Arrival, and his many other gorgeously detailed and award-winning books will rejoice at the opportunity to walk through Tan’s process in coming up with his famous creatures, in addition to his expansive discussion of the ideas they represent and the reason for their consistent popularity.

—YVES

Staff Pick Badge
Creature: Paintings, Drawings, and Reflections By Shaun Tan Cover Image
$35.00
ISBN: 9781646142002
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Levine Querido - November 1st, 2022