User menu

Shopping cart

New store hours: 10:00 AM - 8:00 PM Daily. Masks encouraged.

Young Adult

Terciel & Elinor by Garth Nix

Old Kingdom fans rejoice! 25 years ago, we were introduced to Sabriel and her world. All we saw of her parents were bits of memory, but now we finally hear their story. Elinor has been kept away from knowledge of the Old Kingdom, so she’s baffled when a young man called Terciel knocks on her door speaking of dead creatures. Here’s everything (and more!) Garth Nix fans have come to expect, but previous knowledge is not required to enjoy this lush sorcerous prequel.—Ivy

Pre-Order Now Badge
Terciel & Elinor (Old Kingdom) Cover Image
$19.99
ISBN: 9780063049321
Availability: Not Yet Published - Available for Pre-Order; Please See Publication Date Below Before Ordering
Published: Katherine Tegen Books - November 2nd, 2021

Little Thieves by Margaret Owen

Fairytales are ripe for the retelling. This reworked version of the Goose Girl is a fun Ocean’s Eleven Four!—style story about a girl named Vanja, who assumes one girl's life to save her own. If your reading wheelhouse includes dangerous grifting, street-smart girls, retellings, unlikely friendships, and high fantasy, this book from the author of the Merciful Crow duology is for you. Six of Crows fans are sure to enjoy this one.—MJ

Staff Pick Badge
Little Thieves Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9781250191908
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Henry Holt and Co. (BYR) - October 19th, 2021

Vespertine by Margaret Rogerson

Painfully shy after an early encounter with a possessing spirit, Artemisia wants only to keep her head down and escape into the life of a nun who keeps the spirits at bay, but destiny, of course, has other plans. When her home is threatened, she binds herself to a revenant—a dangerous undead spirit trapped in a relic—and makes a deal. Part spooky, part adventure, and all heart, this book is for fans of Sorcery of Thorns and The Bone Witch.—Ivy

Staff Pick Badge
Vespertine Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9781534477117
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Margaret K. McElderry Books - October 5th, 2021

Loveless by Alice Oseman

This is the book I needed when I was a teenager. Loveless is the first novel to center on the experience of coming to terms with and coming out as asexual, and it hits every beat. Our protagonist starts college seeking romance––only to find that her experiences aren't matching up with stories, movies, and societal expectations she's been raised on. This book is groundbreaking for the asexual community, as well as a profound reflection on the value of non-romantic forms of love.—Zoe

Pre-Order Now Badge
Loveless Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9781338751932
Availability: Not Yet Published - Available for Pre-Order; Please See Publication Date Below Before Ordering
Published: Scholastic Press - February 1st, 2022

Aristotle and Dante Dive Into the Waters of the World by Benjamin Alire Sáenz

Almost a decade ago, Aristotle and Dante’s story ended with a declaration of love and a kiss in the desert. Now turn the page and you’re back in 1988 under the stars with two boys in each other’s arms. Benjamin Alire Sáenz draws a world wider than just Ari and Dante, full of danger and sorrow—the AIDS pandemic, prejudice, personal tragedy—but also populated with fantastic characters, new and old, with connection and hope in a better tomorrow.—Jocelyn

Staff Pick Badge
Aristotle and Dante Dive into the Waters of the World Cover Image
$19.99
ISBN: 9781534496194
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers - October 12th, 2021

Things We Couldn't Say by Jay Coles

Bi-represenation? A male protagonist? A fellow Paramore stan? Look no further! Gio is just another Black basketball player trying to navigate high school. Now his mother has suddenly returned, after being gone for most of his life, and to top it off, he’s crushing on his new teammate. In Things We Couldn't Say, Jay Coles illuminates us with a beautifully crafted story of family, belonging, and accepting our full selves.—Andrea C.

Staff Pick Badge
Things We Couldn't Say Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9781338734188
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Scholastic Press - September 21st, 2021

The Dead and the Dark by Courtney Gould

This book is about loneliness. It's about the loneliness of being a teenager, the loneliness queer folks experience, and the dark, unhinged things that loneliness can drive us to do. But it's also about love. It's about how parents will go to the ends of the earth and beyond for their children, how love can grow in the most inhospitable of locations, and how love can pierce through any darkness. Although the graphic depictions of hate and violence in this story can be disturbing, the spooky mystery will keep you coming back for more. —Jae

Staff Pick Badge
The Dead and the Dark Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9781250762016
Availability: Not On Our Shelves, But Available from Warehouse - Usually Delivers in 3-14 Days
Published: Wednesday Books - August 3rd, 2021

How We Fall Apart by Katie Zhao

This one is for fans of One Of Us is Lying and the ever-juicy Gossip Girl series. Katie Zhao uses her headstrong and witty protagonist, Nancy Lou, to expose the intricate relationships between elite high school students hiding behind fake faces and big secrets. Best of all, this mystery-thriller is told with the true voice of a young Chinese-American girl attending a predominantly white, prestigious school, echoing Zhao’s own experiences growing up. —Nikole

Staff Pick Badge
How We Fall Apart Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9781547603978
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Bloomsbury YA - August 17th, 2021

Vampires, Hearts & Other Things by Margie Fuston

Victoria and her father share an obsession with vampires. But when her father is diagnosed with terminal cancer, Victoria begins hunting for a vampire in earnest so that she can keep her father alive. This book is sprinkled with vampire pop culture references, love triangles, and revelations about what’s important in life. Margie Fuston takes readers on an emotional rollercoaster as Victoria discovers how to live a full life and not just survive. —Kathy

Staff Pick Badge
Vampires, Hearts & Other Dead Things Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9781534474574
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Margaret K. McElderry Books - August 24th, 2021

The Witch Haven by Sasha Peyton Smith

The Witch Haven transplants us to NYC in 1911. After the mysterious death of her brother four months prior, Frances finds herself alone and struggling to get by. One late evening, she discovers she has developed powers (and their potential for deadly consequences); not long after, she is whisked away to learn how to control her newfound abilities. I was immediately absorbed into this story! —MJ

Staff Pick Badge
The Witch Haven Cover Image
$19.99
ISBN: 9781534454385
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers - August 31st, 2021

Pages

Subscribe to RSS - Young Adult