User menu

Shopping cart



Young Adult

Coven Written by Jennifer Dugan

When members of Emsy’s coven are mysteriously murdered, her family is forced to move to New York, leaving her life and her girlfriend behind. Once there, Emsy is reunited with her one surviving coven member, Ben, and introduced to a world she kept at a distance all her life. With memorable characters in supernatural setting, Jennifer Dugan and Kit Seaton give us the perfect queer graphic novel for this spooky season! —Andrea

 

Staff Pick Badge
Coven By Jennifer Dugan, Kit Seaton (Illustrator) Cover Image
By Jennifer Dugan, Kit Seaton (Illustrator)
$17.99
ISBN: 9780593112182
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: G.P. Putnam's Sons Books for Young Readers - September 6th, 2022

The Honeys by Ryan La Sala

If you like tense, atmospheric horror, you will bathe in the friction emanating from the pages of The Honeys. I found myself immersed in the character of Mars, our genderqueer narrator who must figure out what happened to their twin sister, Caroline. The shiny, bucolic veneer of the lifestyles of the rich and influential might be hiding something altogether different. This novel reads like an LGBT Pretty Little Liars meets summer camp… if that camp was Midsommar. —MJ

 

Staff Pick Badge
The Honeys By Ryan La Sala Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9781338745313
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: PUSH - August 16th, 2022

The Drowned Woods by Emily Lloyd-Jones

Set in a medieval Wales dripping with magic and fae, Mer, the last living water diviner, embarks on an impossible heist. Joined by a wide cast of characters, Mer endeavors to bring down a corrupt prince—but nothing is quite as it seems. Nested in a deeply melancholic and beautiful setting, The Drowned Woods is a novel about the choices that are taken from us, as well as those we still have the agency to make.

—Zoe

 

Staff Pick Badge
The Drowned Woods By Emily Lloyd-Jones Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9780759556317
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Little, Brown Books for Young Readers - August 16th, 2022

The Feeling of Falling in Love by Mason Deaver

Transmasc teen Neil has mostly breezed through his opulent life, but when Josh—his friend with benefits—catches feelings, Neil can't run away fast enough. In a harebrained attempt to show Josh he never had a chance, Neil convinces his roommate at boarding school, Wyatt, to be his fake boyfriend. Mason Deaver, one of my favorite YA authors, has created a pitch-perfect fake-dating romcom for fans of She Drives Me Crazy and Meet Cute Diary. —Ivy

Staff Pick Badge
The Feeling of Falling in Love By Mason Deaver Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9781338777666
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: PUSH - August 16th, 2022

Café Con Lychee by Emery Lee

When outspoken, determined Theo (one of the few Asian-Americans and only gay kid at his small high school) and shy, secretive Gabi are thrown into a joint venture, things are tense. Can these seemingly opposite personalities go from enemies to frenemies to something more? This is a fun and fresh rom-com that reminds us that being a teenager isn’t just about growing into who you are meant to be, but also about letting go of some of who you thought you were.  —S.M.C.

Staff Pick Badge
Café Con Lychee By Emery Lee Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780063210271
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Quill Tree Books - May 10th, 2022

The Lesbiana’s Guide to Catholic School by Sonora Reyes

Yamilet just transferred to a private catholic school in order to keep her brother out of trouble. After a big friendship breakup, Yami forces herself to appear straight in order to make new friends and not stick out amongst her peers. Sonora Reyes' writing shines, all the while tackling the intersection between homophobia, race, and religion with the utmost care and love. I found myself smiling and laughing a lot while reading  this book, and only crying a tiny bit.  —Andrea

Staff Pick Badge
The Lesbiana's Guide to Catholic School By Sonora Reyes Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9780063060234
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Balzer + Bray - May 17th, 2022

Just Your Local Bisexual Disaster by Andrea Mosqueda

I love this book. Maggie Gonzales’s challenge to herself to figure out her feelings between her best friend, old love, and new romance is so real, as is her uncertainty about the future. Awesome friends and family are vibrant on the page; their modern-day Texas is vividly alive with the music, fashion, photography, and food of the Rio Grande Valley. Filled with the best parts of high school, while not flinching from real problems and consequences, this is the perfect teen dating novel to fall into .—Jocelyn

Staff Pick Badge
Just Your Local Bisexual Disaster By Andrea Mosqueda Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9781250822055
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Feiwel & Friends - May 24th, 2022

Hell Followed with Us by Andrew Joseph White

At the outset, 16-year-old Benji escapes the murderous doomsday cult he's been raised in, where his trans identity is not accepted, but not before they inject him with a biological weapon that will soon transform him into a monster. He lands at the Acheson LGBTQ+ Center in a nearby city, where he befriends a group of young queer survivors and together they make a plan to fight back. Not for the faint of heart, this novel is full of intense body horror, violence, and wonderful characters you will come to love.  —Zoe

Staff Pick Badge
Hell Followed with Us By Andrew Joseph White Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9781682633243
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Peachtree Teen - June 7th, 2022

The Witch King (Witch King Duology, Book 1) by H. E. Edgmon

A punk fight for selfhood and a throne, this story is a defiant celebration of queerness and survival. Wyatt Croft, our trans gay witch protagonist, refuses to be anything but himself in spite of oppression, prejudice, intrigue, violence, and even those he loves. Edgmon delights in their fae, witch, and human cast of characters, while dreaming of a better way. A lightly drawn fantasy for fans of Holly Black, TJ Klune, and Charlie Jane Anders.  —Jocelyn

Staff Pick Badge
The Witch King By H. E. Edgmon Cover Image
$11.99
ISBN: 9781335425843
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Inkyard Press - April 19th, 2022

I Kissed Shara Wheeler by Casey McQuiston

All Chloe wants is to be class valedictorian and to beat Shara Wheeler to it. This goal comes crumbling down when Shara Gone Girl’s herself just a month before graduation after kissing Chloe and two other people. Following a trail of pink stationery, Chloe must come to terms with buried feelings and accept that not everyone is what she expected, especially herself. Casey McQuiston's debut YA novel is a definite LGBTQIA+ hit!  —Andrea

Staff Pick Badge
I Kissed Shara Wheeler: A Novel By Casey McQuiston Cover Image
$19.99
ISBN: 9781250244451
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Wednesday Books - May 3rd, 2022

Pages

Subscribe to RSS - Young Adult