User menu

Shopping cart

Romance

When Grumpy Met Sunshine by Charlotte Stein

Fans of Ted Lasso and Spoiler Alert, rejoice! Here is a delightfully steamy, slow burn of a romance that has me laughing out loud every step of the way. Roy Kent-ish frowning footballer Alfie needs help writing his memoirs, and bubbly Mabel is here to help by ghost writing for him. They quickly bond over similar childhood experiences, until a media bungle forces them into pretending to date for the press. Amid the “fake” kissing and snarky banter, sparks fly. I loved reading about these two absolute nutters, and I hope you do, too.

—Jax

Staff Pick Badge
When Grumpy Met Sunshine: A Novel By Charlotte Stein Cover Image
$18.00
ISBN: 9781250867933
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: St. Martin's Griffin - February 6th, 2024

The Ones Who Got Away by Roni Loren

Loren's storytelling prowess shines as we follow Finn and Liv, two survivors of the worst school shooting in history, as they reconnect after twelve years apart. While discussing intense subjects, The Ones Who Got Away never veered into ‘tragedy porn’ territory or made the events of prom night feel gimmicky. The trauma impacted them both in substantial ways and changed the course of their lives. This book made me cry with the characters and cheer for their happily ever after.

—Lindsay

Staff Pick Badge
The Ones Who Got Away By Roni Loren Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9781728292106
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Sourcebooks Casablanca - March 12th, 2024

Never Met a Duke Like You by Amalie Howard

Sometimes I read a historical romance and it reminds me why I love the genre so. This charming story did just that and had me laughing and swooning the whole way. Amalie Howard deftly weaves Regency politics, more than a few nods to Emma, and a delightful cast of characters into something incredibly fun and sweet. Vesper and Aspen have a history that puts them at odds even as it drives them together. Perfect for fans of Bridgerton, Jane Austen, and Clueless and for anyone looking for something (or someone) to sweep you off your feet.  

—Jax

Staff Pick Badge
Never Met a Duke Like You (Taming of the Dukes) By Amalie Howard Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9781538737767
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Forever - November 14th, 2023

Dragged to the Wedding by Andrew Grey

This fantastic fake-relationship rom-com is just as likely to make you laugh as it is to make you cry. James Petika needs a date to his sister’s wedding in Montana, where his family is unaware he is queer. To maintain his secret, he enlists the help of Daniel Bonafonte, better known as “Lala Traviata,” a beloved figure of Chicago’s drag scene. Everything collides to forge a perfect backdrop for the Birdcage-esque shenanigans.  

—Lindsay

Staff Pick Badge
Dragged to the Wedding By Andrew Grey Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9781335508133
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Carina Adores - October 17th, 2023

Thank You for Sharing by Rachel Runya Katz

Mixed-race queer Jews of color, childhood summer camps, enemies to lovers, and a great group of friends? Sign me up! Debut novelist Katz checks all the satisfying boxes when Liyah and Daniel are reunited by a work project and forced to confront their own life challenges with the unexpected support of each other (and their impromptu friend group, the Speakeasy Survival Club). There is so much to learn about, swoon over, and love here. I can’t wait to share it with others.  

—Melinda

Staff Pick Badge
Thank You for Sharing: A Novel By Rachel Runya Katz Cover Image
$18.00
ISBN: 9781250888297
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: St. Martin's Griffin - September 12th, 2023

Wildfire by Hannah Grace

In this follow-up to her 2022 breakout novel Icebreaker, Hannah Grace returns to Maple Hills. Hockey goalie Russ Callaghan (aka “Muffin“) plans to avoid his dysfunctional family by spending his summer as a camp counselor. As fate would have it, Aurora Roberts (aka “the gorgeous girl who disappeared on Russ after a one-night stand”) had the same idea. This hilarious and heartfelt novel is so much better than any college romance has the right to be.  

—Lindsay

Staff Pick Badge
Wildfire: A Novel (The Maple Hills Series) By Hannah Grace Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9781668026274
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Atria Books - October 3rd, 2023

Love Redesigned by Lauren Asher

Love Redesigned is the latest enemies-to-lovers romance from the author of the beloved Dreamland Billionaires series. Julian Lopez and Dahlia Muñoz have a complicated history. Family acquaintances. Childhood nemeses. They are perfectly content to ignore each other until they both die. Except Julian’s meddling mother triggers his savior complex, prompting him to help Dahlia. It had nothing to do with their unresolved sexual attraction…right?  

—Lindsay

Staff Pick Badge
Love Redesigned (Lakefront Billionaires) By Lauren Asher Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9781728292137
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Bloom Books - November 7th, 2023

Pages

Subscribe to RSS - Romance