User menu

Shopping cart

Winter Newsletter 2022 Romance

Partners in Crime by Alisha Rai

This book has everything you could want in a contemporary romance: Snappy dialogue between protagonists who actually have chemistry, a diamond heist in the City of Sin, an empathetic and endearing male lead, and a whip-smart female lead who bucks the TSTL (Too Stupid to Live) trope. Perfect for fans of Christina Lauren, Kristen Callihan, or Mia Sosa. Spice level: 3 chili peppers.   

—Lindsay

Staff Pick Badge
Partners in Crime: A Novel By Alisha Rai Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9780063119468
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Avon - October 18th, 2022

The Rewind by Allison Winn Scotch

The Rewind is angsty, engrossing, and heartbreaking, with a fun kick of ’90s nostalgia. Allison Winn Scotch takes us on a journey, as former college sweethearts wake up in a bed together after a drunken night, with wedding bands on their fingers. We follow Frankie and Ezra retouching a romance they both vowed to leave in the past, regardless of whether that was the best decision. Definitely worth all the weird stares I got from my housemate after dramatically slamming the book down.   

—KALANI

Staff Pick Badge
The Rewind By Allison Winn Scotch Cover Image
$17.00
ISBN: 9780593546536
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Berkley - November 1st, 2022

Mistakes Were Made by Meryl Wilsner

With some of the best WLW (women-loving-women) erotic scenes in romance, the novel that Twitter dubbed “the MILF book” is a hot and surprisingly feelings-filled read. Cassie is an effortlessly cool college senior trying to move past her rocky beginnings. Erin is chic and hyper-successful, with no time for post-divorce romance. A spur-of-the-moment bar hookup during family weekend at her daughter’s college spirals into taboo passion and sizzling tension.  
—CLARA

Staff Pick Badge
Mistakes Were Made: A Novel By Meryl Wilsner Cover Image
$18.00
ISBN: 9781250841001
Availability: Not On Our Shelves, But Available from Warehouse - Usually Delivers in 3-14 Days
Published: St. Martin's Griffin - October 11th, 2022

Court of the Vampire Queen by Katee Robert

As a dhampir, someone half-human and half-vampire, Mina has always felt somewhere in between, as she possesses neither the strength of her father’s race nor knowledge of her mother’s society. In a ploy to solidify his power, Mina’s father sends her to Malachai as a blood offering, but neither she nor Malachai are beings to be underestimated, especially when their chemistry is this good. Whether warning or enticement, the disclaimers at the beginning are not for show. A deeply sexy read with excellent world building. 

—Ivy

Staff Pick Badge
Court of the Vampire Queen By Katee Robert Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9781728264691
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Sourcebooks Casablanca - September 6th, 2022

Kiss Her Once for Me by Alison Cochrun

If you’re looking for your next cozy holiday romcom, look no further. A fake engagement leads to tomfoolery as our protagonist accidentally falls for her fake beau’s sister—antics ensue! A classic setup with an LGBTQ twist, Kiss Her Once for Me had me wishing for a snow-filled window ledge to sit on, occasionally gaze out while sipping my tea and enjoying the cute, romantic, silly story.

—MJ

Staff Pick Badge
Kiss Her Once for Me: A Novel By Alison Cochrun Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9781982191139
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Atria Books - November 1st, 2022

Some Dukes Have All the Luck by Christina Britton

For a truly enjoyable Regency read, return with us to the Isle of Synne for the first in Britton’s spin-off series set on the idyllic island. Here, Bronwyn Pickering, a bespectacled entomologist, determined spinster, and member of the Oddments (a group of strong women whose tales are sure to come), enters into a marriage of convenience with the brooding Duke of Buckley in order to continue her scientific studies (and watch over his three young wards). Cue the tortured temptation, sweet moments, and steamy passion—it’s all there, and it’s so satisfying! 

—Melinda

Staff Pick Badge
Some Dukes Have All the Luck (Synneful Spinsters #1) By Christina Britton Cover Image
$8.99
ISBN: 9781538710401
Availability: Not On Our Shelves, But Available from Warehouse - Usually Delivers in 3-14 Days
Published: Forever - November 8th, 2022

Do You Take This Man by Denise Williams

Do You Take This Man is an enemies-to-lovers journey, and man, the hate dripping from the dialogue between our two main characters is palpable. This book shows us that honest conflict is an aphrodisiac. I loved the characters because they treat falling in love like it’s the first step towards driving off of a cliff. I was delighted at the irony of a wedding officiant being unromantic based on principle potentially falling in love with a man who thinks love is a scam after a prior relationship gone terribly sour. It’s a crazy ride that manages to be inventive in its arrival at the inevitable happy ending. 
—MORGAN

Staff Pick Badge
Do You Take This Man By Denise Williams Cover Image
$17.00
ISBN: 9780593437193
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Berkley - September 6th, 2022

Before I Let Go by Kennedy Ryan

Ryan Kennedy works magic in Before I Let Go. That she can cover such meaningful ground as grief, mental health, and parenting through conflict, all while sustaining such an intense burn—wow! Yasmen and Josiah Wade thought they had it all, until they didn’t. Now divorced and ready to move on, they find they’re drawn back to each other, instead. This very real, incredibly hot, second-chance romance will send you on an emotional rollercoaster, but it’s 100% worth it.

—Melinda

Staff Pick Badge
Before I Let Go (Skyland) By Kennedy Ryan Cover Image
$15.99
ISBN: 9781538706794
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Forever - November 15th, 2022

Subscribe to RSS - Winter Newsletter 2022 Romance