User menu

Shopping cart



Summer Newsletter 2022 Romance

By the Book by Jasmine Guillory

This book is the ideal poolside read: sweet, sincere, and just a little bit silly. The author of The Wedding Date and The Proposal presents a tale as old as time: Izzy and the Beast—er, Beau Towers. Fall in love with the grumpy recluse struggling to write his memoir and the sunshiny publishing assistant determined to help him succeed. It’s a love story to, as Guillory puts it, “that feeling you got when you read a book that meant something to you.”  —Lindsay

Staff Pick Badge
By the Book (A Meant To Be Novel): A Meant to be Novel Cover Image
$15.99
ISBN: 9781368053389
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Hyperion Avenue - May 3rd, 2022

Book Lovers by Emily Henry

Nora Stephens is a high-powered literary agent with platinum blonde hair and a kickass Manhattan apartment. The only thing she loves more than her bestselling client is her little sister Libby, who is very pregnant with her third child. Libby suggests a vacation to the small North Carolina hamlet of her favorite romance novel. Nora, recently left by a beau who falls in love with a girl next door on his travels (again) begrudgingly complies but even in escaping to a small town, she can't avoid her professional nemesis, Charlie. Emily Henry is at her peak with publishing world and romance genre inside jokes. The heart of the story lies in the sweetness of sisterhood and bravery in the face of big change.  —Celeste

Staff Pick Badge
Book Lovers Cover Image
$17.00
ISBN: 9780593334836
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Berkley - May 3rd, 2022

The Good Girl’s Guide to Rakes by Eva Leigh

Starting a new series, The Good Girl’s Guide to Rakes has everything you’ve been missing from the regency. A deal between a rake (for respectability) and the reputable, nearly-engaged sister of his friend (for a taste of freedom) forces each to confront both desire and their own hidden self. Balls, promenades, gaming hells, theatre, secret parties, blackmail and reputation, stalwart friends, moments of stolen passion—Eva Leigh will delight and satisfy with yet another London season of irrepressible lovers.  —Jocelyn

Staff Pick Badge
The Good Girl's Guide to Rakes (Last Chance Scoundrels #1) Cover Image
$8.99
ISBN: 9780063086272
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Avon - February 22nd, 2022

Eight Weeks in Paris by S.R. Lane

Fans of Red, White & Royal Blue, rejoice! Here’s something similarly steamy and full of all the feels; it hooked me immediately. Nicholas has doubts about his new costar Chris, but as the cameras get rolling and the sparks start flying, he discovers there’s more than fame and fortune on the line. I loved the chemistry between these two and the sweet supporting cast, and I found it almost impossible to put down. Delectable and delightful, this is a perfect summer indulgence.  —Jax

Pre-Order Now Badge
Eight Weeks in Paris Cover Image
$15.99
ISBN: 9781335623928
Availability: Not Yet Published - Available for Pre-Order; Please See Publication Date Below Before Ordering
Published: Carina Adores - June 7th, 2022

Seven Days in June by Tia Williams

The cover made me think I was getting a bittersweet story about Black love. The first page made me think I was getting a hilariously smart, slightly raunchy rom–com with a romance author and a literary darling. By the third chapter I gave up expectations and just kept reading. Tia Williams is a brilliant, vibrant writer who dances seemingly effortlessly betwixt genres—a modern romantic comedy of adults doing their best in the real world and a euphoric tragedy of the teenagers whose sudden love burned almost brightly enough to defy self-destruction. Funny and addictive in its turns, powerful in its contradictions, and utterly, beautifully satisfying. —Jocelyn

Pre-Order Now Badge
Seven Days in June Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9781538719091
Availability: Not Yet Published - Available for Pre-Order; Please See Publication Date Below Before Ordering
Published: Grand Central Publishing - June 7th, 2022

A Proposal They Can’t Refuse by Natalie Caña

I think fake relationships are my favorite romantic literary trope. A Puerto Rican chef and an Irish whiskey distiller are bullied into an engagement by scheming family members, and they must go through with the marriage or risk losing their family businesses forever. A steamy romp, this book is as delicious as it is funny. Perfect for fans of The Worst Best Man and Fake It Till You Bake It.  —MJ

Pre-Order Now Badge
A Proposal They Can't Refuse: A Rom-Com Novel Cover Image
$15.99
ISBN: 9780778386094
Availability: Not Yet Published - Available for Pre-Order; Please See Publication Date Below Before Ordering
Published: Mira Books - June 7th, 2022

A Lady for a Duke by Alexis Hall

After Viola Carroll lost her life in the Napoleonic War, she was able to more fully become her true self, but not without losing her childhood friend, the Duke of Gracewood. When reunited years later, Viola finds the Duke suffering from his own grief and the effects of war. What follows is a wonderful historical romance, with all the requisite brooding, banter, drama, and spice. That it seamlessly incorporates themes of grief and PTSD, and shines light on transgender experiences is a welcomed boon, I mean, swoon.  —Melinda

Staff Pick Badge
A Lady for a Duke Cover Image
$15.99
ISBN: 9781538753750
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Forever - May 24th, 2022

Wicked Beauty by Katee Robert

A chance to join the Thirteen, rulers of Olympus, comes along once in a generation. Only three challenges stand between the entrants and their prize: a seat at the table and marriage to Zeus’s younger sister. But, in a Brave-inspired move, Helen enters the competition for her own hand. Can she seize the opportunity to earn freedom, power, and respect? Or will a pair of hunky outsiders, Achilles and Patroclus, foil her plan? Part three of Katee Robert’s viral Dark Olympus series. Perfect for fans of reimagined Greek characters, The Hunger Games, and extra steamy romance!  —Lindsay

Pre-Order Now Badge
Wicked Beauty (Dark Olympus) Cover Image
$15.99
ISBN: 9781728231792
Availability: Not Yet Published - Available for Pre-Order; Please See Publication Date Below Before Ordering
Published: Sourcebooks Casablanca - June 7th, 2022

Subscribe to RSS - Summer Newsletter 2022 Romance