User menu

Shopping cart

0 Items $0.00

Spring 2021 Middle Grade Graphic Novel Recommendations

See more great 2021 Kids Spring Reading recommendations here.

Delicates (Sheets, Volume 2) by Brenna Thummler

Have you ever been friends with a ghost? Majorie is friends with several, a nd Eliza is set on photographing one, even if everyone thinks it's weird. The setting reminds me of a pastel Stranger Things and captures a feeling I remember from eighth grade, of growing up where there are new friends but being a kid is not that far behind. Delicates is a reminder that you don’t have to feel like a middle school ghost; there are always people who see you. —Celeste

 

Staff Pick Badge
Delicates (Sheets #2) Cover Image
$14.99
ISBN: 9781620107881
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Oni Press - March 23rd, 2021

Katie the Catsitter, Book 1 Written by Colleen AF Venable Illustrated by Stephanie Yue

Katie can’t afford to go to summer camp, so she decides to take on odd jobs from her neighbors in order to raise the money to join her friends. She begins catsitting for her neighbor upstairs, whose cats—ALL 217 OF THEM—are absolutely hilarious... and possibly evil? This was a delightful read that had me chuckling all the way through, and it would be perfect for fans of superheroes or cats (like me!). —Eli

Staff Pick Badge
Katie the Catsitter Cover Image
By Colleen AF Venable, Stephanie Yue (Illustrator)
$12.99
ISBN: 9781984895639
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Random House Books for Young Readers - January 5th, 2021

Agent 9: Flood-A-Geddon! by James Burks

Feline hero Agent 9 of the Super-Secret Spy Service is on a mission to keep the world safe from maniacal villains. King Crab has a diabolical plan to melt the polar ice cap and build a massive water park. Can Agent 9 save the day? Lots of fast action, humor, and suspense. Readers who like Baby Mouse or Mighty Robot should give this book a try. —Noreen

Staff Pick Badge
Agent 9: Flood-a-Geddon! Cover Image
$12.99
ISBN: 9780593202968
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Razorbill - March 16th, 2021

Subscribe to RSS - Spring 2021 Middle Grade Graphic Novel Recommendations