User menu

Shopping cart

Fall Reading 2022 YA Fiction

Coven Written by Jennifer Dugan

When members of Emsy’s coven are mysteriously murdered, her family is forced to move to New York, leaving her life and her girlfriend behind. Once there, Emsy is reunited with her one surviving coven member, Ben, and introduced to a world she kept at a distance all her life. With memorable characters in supernatural setting, Jennifer Dugan and Kit Seaton give us the perfect queer graphic novel for this spooky season! —Andrea

 

Staff Pick Badge
Coven By Jennifer Dugan, Kit Seaton (Illustrator) Cover Image
By Jennifer Dugan, Kit Seaton (Illustrator)
$17.99
ISBN: 9780593112182
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: G.P. Putnam's Sons Books for Young Readers - September 6th, 2022

The Honeys by Ryan La Sala

If you like tense, atmospheric horror, you will bathe in the friction emanating from the pages of The Honeys. I found myself immersed in the character of Mars, our genderqueer narrator who must figure out what happened to their twin sister, Caroline. The shiny, bucolic veneer of the lifestyles of the rich and influential might be hiding something altogether different. This novel reads like an LGBT Pretty Little Liars meets summer camp… if that camp was Midsommar. —MJ

 

Staff Pick Badge
The Honeys By Ryan La Sala Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9781338745313
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: PUSH - August 16th, 2022

The Drowned Woods by Emily Lloyd-Jones

Set in a medieval Wales dripping with magic and fae, Mer, the last living water diviner, embarks on an impossible heist. Joined by a wide cast of characters, Mer endeavors to bring down a corrupt prince—but nothing is quite as it seems. Nested in a deeply melancholic and beautiful setting, The Drowned Woods is a novel about the choices that are taken from us, as well as those we still have the agency to make.

—Zoe

 

Staff Pick Badge
The Drowned Woods By Emily Lloyd-Jones Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9780759556317
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Little, Brown Books for Young Readers - August 16th, 2022

The Feeling of Falling in Love by Mason Deaver

Transmasc teen Neil has mostly breezed through his opulent life, but when Josh—his friend with benefits—catches feelings, Neil can't run away fast enough. In a harebrained attempt to show Josh he never had a chance, Neil convinces his roommate at boarding school, Wyatt, to be his fake boyfriend. Mason Deaver, one of my favorite YA authors, has created a pitch-perfect fake-dating romcom for fans of She Drives Me Crazy and Meet Cute Diary. —Ivy

Staff Pick Badge
The Feeling of Falling in Love By Mason Deaver Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9781338777666
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: PUSH - August 16th, 2022

Make a donation to our Holiday Book Drive:

Thank you for supporting local public schools!

 

Subscribe to RSS - Fall Reading 2022 YA Fiction