User menu

Shopping cart

0 Items $0.00

Hachette

Because written by Mo Willems illustrated by Amber Ren

This book is an ode to the power of music and a meditation on the many hands needed to cultivate the garden of inspiration—and the power of inspiration once it takes root and blooms. Ren’s art is full of beautiful detail, all kinds of diversity, and refreshingly steering clear of gender stereotypes. This lovely and inspiring story will appeal to music and non-music fans alike. - Stephanie

Staff Pick Badge
Because Cover Image
By Mo Willems, Amber Ren (Illustrator)
$17.99
ISBN: 9781368019019
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Hyperion Books for Children - March 5th, 2019

Dragon Pearl by Yoon Ha Lee

This exciting story combines space adventures with Korean folklore. Thirteen-year-old nonbinary Min comes from a long line of fox spirits and goes on a quest to find their missing brother, discovering more about themself and their love for their family along the way. Readers will be immersed in a world of fox, dragon, and tiger spirits, vengeful ghosts, and a legendary pearl that terraforms worlds. - Kathy

Staff Pick Badge
Dragon Pearl Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9781368013352
Availability: Available from Warehouse - Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Rick Riordan Presents - January 15th, 2019

Sal and Gabi Break the Universe by Carlos Hernandez

Be warned—I cannot describe how awesome this book is! At a Miami arts school, Sal Vidón, new kid, and Gabi Reál, class president, clash and collaborate with intelligence, mischief, science, showmanship, sleight of hand, and delicious Cuban food—all amidst robots, alternate realities, bullying, chronic health issues, and grief. At its heart, this book is about being a unique kid, and exploring the limits of love, friendship, and yourself. Do yourself a favor and strap in. - Jocelyn

Staff Pick Badge
Sal and Gabi Break the Universe (A Sal and Gabi Novel, Book 1) Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9781368022828
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Rick Riordan Presents - March 5th, 2019

Moon Girl and Devil Dinosaur: In the Beginning

If you don’t know Moon Girl and Devil Dinosaur, you need to correct that immediately! Lunella (a.k.a. Moon Girl) is a nine-year-old genius who teams up with Devil Dinosaur when he appears in her modern-day NYC neighborhood. Can Moon Girl solve the mystery of her own DNA, field havoc-wreaking cavemen and aliens bent on destruction, and still make it home for dinner? Full of laughter and lots of heart, this story of finding one’s voice is sure to delight. - Jax

Staff Pick Badge
Moon Girl and Devil Dinosaur: In the Beginning Cover Image
By Amy Reeder (Text by), Brandon Montclare (Text by), Natacha Bustos (Illustrator)
$12.99
ISBN: 9781302916541
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Marvel - February 19th, 2019

Once and Future by Cori McCarthy & Amy Rose Capetta

This "queer King Arthur in space" doesn’t disappoint. For the first time in 41 cycles of Arthurs, Merlin finds his Arthur is a girl, Ari. An evil corporation called Amazon—sorry, Mercer—walled off her homeworld and Ari alone escaped. A decade later, she accidentally crashes on Earth and discovers a mysterious sword stuck in a tree, kickstarting the biggest Arthur quest yet. I loved this fresh, engaging update to the Arthur legend and its beautiful blend of science fiction and fantasy. - Ivy

Staff Pick Badge
Once & Future Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9780316449274
Availability: Available from Warehouse - Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: jimmy patterson - March 26th, 2019

Black Prism by Brent Weeks

Prismatic light forms the basis of magic and government in this twisty conspiracy saga. Weeks absolutely raises the bar for the genre with the depth and uniqueness of the Lightbringer magic system and world building. He is a master of character and the diverse protagonists expand the story with nuance and heart. Great for fans of Rothfuss, Sanderson, or Abercrombie. - Clara

Staff Pick Badge
The Black Prism (Lightbringer #1) Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9780316246279
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Orbit - July 23rd, 2013

Kings of the Wyld by Nicholas Eames

This book is a wicked good time. As someone who grew up on 70s/80s rock, the idea of reimagining monster fighting mercenaries as touring rock bands makes my heart pitter patter. Saga being the retired “we’ve seen it all, smoked it all, fought it all” on a comeback tour/rescue mission is ingenious and hilarious. Read this if you love adventure, laughs, and amazing band names. - Karena

Staff Pick Badge
Kings of the Wyld (The Band) Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9780316362474
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Orbit - February 21st, 2017

Isa Does It by Isa Chandra Moskowitz

Easy, cheap, and always delicious. Isa is a food genius. I find myself daydreaming about her recipe for Seitan and Wild Mushroom stew more often than I’d like to admit. I’ve loved everything I’ve made in this book so far. Whether you’re a vegan or not this book hits all the marks - accessible, delectable, alluring photography, and witty. - R.H.

Staff Pick Badge
Isa Does It: Amazingly Easy, Wildly Delicious Vegan Recipes for Every Day of the Week Cover Image
$32.00
ISBN: 9780316221900
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Voracious - October 22nd, 2013

Ninth Street Women by Mary Gabriel

Reading this book feels like a vindication; long overlooked, the women of abstract expressionism are revealed not just as muses and supporting players, but the founders of a movement. Don't let the size intimidate you; Gabriel's use of interviews and firsthand accounts takes what could be a dense tome down to a personal scale that feels intimate to read despite its scope. - Katherine

Staff Pick Badge
Ninth Street Women: Lee Krasner, Elaine de Kooning, Grace Hartigan, Joan Mitchell, and Helen Frankenthaler: Five Painters and the Movement That Changed Modern Art Cover Image
Email or call for price
ISBN: 9780316226189
Availability: Hard to Find
Published: Little, Brown and Company - September 25th, 2018

American Overdose by Chris McGreal

The opioid crisis has recently received considerable coverage in the media nation-wide. However, it is not in any way, a new phenomenon, and for years, a great effort was expended to obscure its severity. McGreal’s investigative journalism reads like true crime and the story he tells is tragic, common, and ongoing. - Jade

American Overdose: The Opioid Tragedy in Three Acts Cover Image
$27.00
ISBN: 9781610398619
Availability: Available from Warehouse - Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: PublicAffairs - November 13th, 2018

Pages

Subscribe to RSS - Hachette