User menu

Shopping cart

Breathless by Amy McCulloch

Anything can happen on the mountain. One wrong step. An improperly knotted rope. Cerebral edema. Avalanche in the dead of night. A dropped ice axe. Bad weather. A snapped neck. Travel journalist Cecily Wong has an opportunity to die for. An exclusive interview with mountaineering legend Charles McVeigh on the summit of Manaslu could make her career. Or take her life. McVeigh’s band of misfit toys enters the Death Zone and oxygen levels drop as the body count soars. Cecily must uncover the secrets of the mountain before she becomes its next victim. Perfect for fans of Into Thin Air and anyone who loves thrillers that leave them, well, breathless.   —Lindsay

Staff Pick Badge
Breathless: A Thriller By Amy McCulloch Cover Image
$28.00
ISBN: 9780593315491
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Anchor - May 3rd, 2022

Make a donation to our Holiday Book Drive:

Thank you for supporting local public schools!