User menu

Shopping cart



Time: 10 Things You Should Know (Hardcover)

Pre-Order Now Badge
Time: 10 Things You Should Know By Colin Stuart Cover Image
$17.99
Not Yet Published - Available for Pre-Order; Please See Publication Date Below Before Ordering

Description


'A gripping exploration of one of the most fundamental, but also perplexing aspects of existence.' PROF. LEWIS DARTNELL, author of Origins

'Such an enjoyable read...full of delightful nuggets that you will want to impress your friends and family with.' PROF. JIM AL-KHALILI, NYT bestselling author of The World According to Physics

'This is a lovely, fascinating book. It blends history, geology, chemistry, philosophy and, of course, physics in a way that's delightful to read.' - ABIGAIL BEALL, author of The Art of Urban Astronomy

--------

Discover the secrets of one of the biggest puzzles in our history - Time.

As a subject, it has perplexed and fascinated generations of scientists, historians and more, and continues to spark the most intriguing questions being asked in science today. Can time be stopped? Is time travel possible? Does time even exist...?

In these ten bite-sized essays, Colin Stuart delves into these big questions and uncovers the most awe-inspiring and revealing things we should all know about time. Perfect for readers of Carlo Rovelli and anyone fascinated by space and the universe, this is a must-read for those short on time, but not curiosity.

About the Author


Colin Stuart is an astronomy author and speaker who has talked to half a million people about the universe. His books have sold more than 400,000 copies worldwide and been translated into 21 languages. He's written 200+ popular science article for The Guardian, Wall Street Journal, New Scientist and the European Space Agency among others. He is also a fellow of the Royal Astronomical Society and he's talked about the wonders of the universe on Sky News, BBC News and Radio 5Live.

Praise For…


A gripping exploration of one of the most fundamental, but also perplexing aspects of existence.—Professor Lewis Dartnell, author of Origins

This little book was full of delightful nuggets about the nature of time that you will want to impress your friends and family with...such an enjoyable read, I got through it in one sitting.—Professor Jim Al-Khalili, NYT bestselling author of 'The World According to Physics'

This is a lovely, fascinating book. It blends history, geology, chemistry, philosophy and, of course, physics in a way that's delightful to read—Abigail Beall, author of 'The Art of Urban Astronomy'


Product Details
ISBN: 9781841884929
ISBN-10: 1841884928
Publisher: Seven Dials
Publication Date: October 25th, 2022
Pages: 112
Language: English
Series: 10 Things You Should Know
ABA Admin Product Details
Data Source: ONIX
Created At: 2/7/2022 02:12am
Last Updated At: 8/6/2022 11:12am