User menu

Shopping cart

You Are New (Board book)

Staff Pick Badge
You Are New By Lucy Knisley Cover Image
$9.99
On Our Shelves Now
1 on hand, as of Feb 26 10:06pm
(KID-INFANT)

Staff Reviews


A perfect board book for story time! Lucy Knisley captures the magic of new life and wonder with a panoply of babies exploring the world and its experiences for the first time. With simple colors, strong shapes, and an easy, rhyming cadence, Knisley draws out the breadth of life. Kids and parents alike will enjoy this journey, reminding everyone of just how much delight there is in our lives.

— Jocelyn

Description


A sweet look at the first year of a baby’s life from bestselling author Lucy Knisley—now in board book format!

A world of being new is waiting for little ones and the grown-ups who love them in this warm and funny book. From napping to crying to cuddling to playing, this board book introduces the world to newborns (and new parents) with humor, honesty, and unmitigated sweetness. Award-winning author Lucy Knisley's You Are New is a timeless celebration of new beginnings and the transformative power of love.

CELEBRATES THE JOY OF HAVING—AND BEING!—A BABY: With so many new experiences to celebrate, this funny and relatable board book provides a bright, sweet introduction to the world of read-aloud books for little ones. It's the perfect choice for reading to a new baby or preparing a sibling for a new arrival!

WONDERFUL GIFT FOR NEW BABIES: These vibrant illustrations will delight the youngest of readers! Lucy Knisley's debut picture book, now in sturdy board book format, is a beautiful go-to gift for anyone looking for a baby shower or first birthday present.

SWEET, SIMPLE, AND SILLY: Fun and funny combine in this adorable board book! Great for reading together and encouraging parent/child bonding, or for soothing little ones to sleep at bedtime, this uplifting and humorous book is sure to become a family favorite.

Perfect for:
  • Expectant parents, first-time parents, and families with a new baby on the way
  • Fans of Everywhere Babies, Go to Sleep (I Miss You)Read to Your Baby Every Day, and I Wish You More
  • Pairing with a baby blanket, rattle, or classic children’s books to create a charming gift for baby shower, newborn welcome, first birthday, Mother’s Day, or Father’s Day

About the Author


Lucy Knisley is a critically acclaimed and award-winning comic creator. She is the New York Times bestselling author of the graphic novels Relish, French Milk, An Age of License, Displacement, Something New, Kid Gloves, and Stepping Stones. She lives and works in Chicago with her husband John, their fat little baby son, and their fluffy orange cat.

Praise For…


“Knisley’s book is a delight in any format, but will be particularly at home for laptime ­snugglefests.” — School Library Journal



Product Details
ISBN: 9781797219677
ISBN-10: 1797219677
Publisher: Chronicle Books
Publication Date: March 14th, 2023
Pages: 42
Language: English
ABA Admin Product Details
Data Source: ONIX
Created At: 8/22/2022 02:08am
Last Updated At: 2/26/2024 10:12pm