User menu

Shopping cart

0 Items $0.00

King & Kayla and the Case of the Unhappy Neighbor (Paperback)

Staff Pick Badge
King & Kayla and the Case of the Unhappy Neighbor Cover Image
$6.99
On Our Shelves Now
4 on hand, as of Sep 19 4:45am
(KIDS)

Staff Reviews


Amateur detectives King (a big friendly dog) and Kayla (his girl) are back, serving up clue after clue as they get to the root of a recent neighborhood mystery. Kayla and her friend Jillian make keen observations, carry out experiments, and analyze data, but they’re always a paw-step behind our intrepid narrator King and his dog buddies. For fans of Nate the Great and Cam Jansen, this early chapter book gives a delightful taste of both kid and dog reasoning.

— Michelle

Description


A lovable dog helps his human girl solve a mystery.
Thor has been accused of wrecking Mr. Gary's yard--knocking over trash cans, eating the vegetables out of the garden, and pooping. But King and Kayla, with the help of some other neighbors, are determined to clear his name, using a wide variety of familiar and new detecting skills.
With simple, straightforward language and great verbal and visual humor, the King & Kayla series from Geisel Honor Award-winning team Dori Hillestad Butler and Nancy Meyers is perfect for newly independent readers.


Product Details
ISBN: 9781682630563
ISBN-10: 1682630560
Publisher: Peachtree Publishing Company
Publication Date: March 1st, 2020
Pages: 48
Language: English
Series: King & Kayla
ABA Admin Product Details
Data Source: Ingram
Created At: 8/11/2019 07:43am
Last Updated At: 9/18/2020 07:20pm