User menu

Shopping cart

A Registry of My Passage Upon the Earth Lib/E: Stories (Compact Disc)

A Registry of My Passage Upon the Earth Lib/E: Stories By Daniel Mason, Ensemble Cast (Read by) Cover Image
By Daniel Mason, Ensemble Cast (Read by)
This item is likely out of print! We may be able to order it from the publisher. If it's unavailable, we will refund you ASAP.
(Please note: This book cannot be returned.)


From the bestselling, award-winning author of The Winter Soldier and The Piano Tuner, a collection of interlaced tales of men and women as they face the mysteries and magic of the world

On a fateful flight, a balloonist makes a discovery that changes her life forever. A telegraph operator finds an unexpected companion in the middle of the Amazon. A doctor is beset by seizures, in which he is possessed by a second, perhaps better, version of himself. And in Regency London, a bare-knuckle fighter prepares to face his most fearsome opponent, while a young mother seeks a miraculous cure for her ailing son.

At times funny and irreverent, always moving and deeply urgent, these stories---among them a National Magazine Award and a Pushcart Prize winner---cap a fifteen-year project. From the Nile's depths to the highest reaches of the atmosphere, from volcano-racked islands to an asylum on the outskirts of Rio de Janeiro, these are tales of ecstasy, epiphany, and what the New York Times Magazine called the struggle for survival...hand to hand, word to word, by one of the finest prose stylists in American fiction.

Product Details
ISBN: 9781549132261
ISBN-10: 1549132261
Publisher: Little Brown and Company
Publication Date: May 5th, 2020
Language: English