User menu

Shopping cart

Never Blow a Kiss (The Secret Society of Governess Spies #1) (Paperback)

Never Blow a Kiss (The Secret Society of Governess Spies #1) By Lindsay Lovise Cover Image
$16.99
On Our Shelves Now
2 on hand, as of May 23 6:06am
(ROM-CONTEMP)

Description


In this delightfully witty Victorian romance, a governess spy running away from her past falls for an ex-soldier turned railroad magnate—perfect for fans of Manda Collins and Bridgerton!

The utterly charming Emily Leverton has a dark past and is determined to leave it behind in her respectable new role as a governess. But when she is recruited by a secret network of governesses who spy on the ton, it may just be a way to redeem the dark secrets of her past.

Straddling the worlds of the ton and the working class, as an ex-solider turned railroad magnate, Zach hunts killers for the Metropolitan Police by day and dutifully attends balls at night. In neither world has he met a woman with the brazenness to mock him. So when a saucy governess blows him a kiss he is determined to catch her, never expecting that when he does he will find an intelligent, quirky woman hiding more than her true name. As Zach peels back the layers of Emily’s lies, he falls for the street-wise woman who handles a dagger like a pro and kisses like a mistress. But when his affair with Emily intertwines with his hunt for a killer, he discovers Emily is hiding an explosive secret—one that could destroy them both.

About the Author


Lindsay Lovise writes historical romances with quirky heroines and a dash of mystery. When she’s not writing, Lindsay is reading (probably romance) and drinking coffee. Lindsay has a Bachelor of Arts in English and a Master of Arts in Teaching. She lives on the East Coast and enjoys winter more than she probably should. Readers can visit lindsaylovise.com for information on her books, her newsletter, and more!

Praise For…


"Lovise writes with a spritely pen, her story bursting with cheek and humor while also remaining unrelenting in its twists and turns. An extremely promising debut, one that blends the best hallmarks of each of its genres...we can’t wait to see what’s next."—Entertainment Weekly

"Edgy and enticing...Lovise is sure to win fans with this."—Publishers Weekly, Starred review

“The kind of fast-paced, sexy historical romance I love to lose myself in.”—Manda Collins, bestselling author of A Governess's Guide to Passion and Peril

“Gripping and fresh...Will have you hooked until the last page!” - —Amalie Howard, USA Today bestselling author of Never Met a Duke Like You.

"A strong historical romance debut, for fans of Sarah MacLean and Erica Ridley."
 —Kirkus


Product Details
ISBN: 9781538740521
ISBN-10: 1538740524
Publisher: Forever
Publication Date: January 23rd, 2024
Pages: 352
Language: English
Series: The Secret Society of Governess Spies