User menu

Shopping cart

0 Items $0.00

 Thank you for shopping online! Due to overwhelming support, orders may take 72 hours+ to process. Your patience is appreciated. 

The Okay Witch (Hardcover)

Staff Pick Badge
The Okay Witch Cover Image
$20.99
Available from Warehouse - Usually Delivers in 3-14 Days

Other Books in Series

This is book number 1 in the The Okay Witch series.

Staff Reviews


Moth Hush loves fun witchy stuff. So she’s delighted to discover she’s a real-life witch from a line of powerful witches. But being a witch isn’t all fun and games. The historical bits add gravitas to this tale, making it one full of humor (Mr. Laszlo, Moth’s familiar, is one quippy cat) and heart. Fans of Raina Telgemeier and Victoria Jameison are sure to love this story about families, identity, and finding a place where you belong.

— Stephanie

Fall 2019 Kids Indie Next List


“This is such a fun graphic novel about Moth Hush, who discovers she’s a witch when something funny happens to her at school. Her mom is set on her not practicing her witchcraft because of something that happened in the past, so Moth and her friend start researching the history of the town. Complete with a sassy grandmother and a talking cat, this is a graphic novel I will highly recommend to middle grade readers.”
— Nichole Cousins, Still North Books & Bar, Brooklyn, NY

Description


A School Library Journal Best Graphic Novel of 2019
A YALSA 2020 Quick Pick for Reluctant Young Adult Readers
A YALSA 2020 Great Graphic Novel for Teens

Sabrina the Teenage Witch meets Roller Girl in this hilarious, one-of-a-kind graphic novel about a half-witch who has just discovered the truth about herself, her family, and her town and is doing her best to survive middle school now that she knows everything!

Magic is harder than it looks.

Thirteen-year-old Moth Hush loves all things witchy. But she’s about to discover that witches aren’t just the stuff of movies, books, and spooky stories. When some eighth-grade bullies try to ruin her Halloween, something really strange happens. It turns out that Founder’s Bluff, Massachusetts, has a centuries-old history of witch drama. And, surprise: Moth’s family is at the center of it all! When Moth’s new powers show up, things get totally out-of-control. She meets a talking cat, falls into an enchanted diary, and unlocks a hidden witch world. Secrets surface from generations past as Moth unravels the complicated legacy at the heart of her town, her family, and herself.

In this spellbinding graphic novel debut, Emma Steinkellner spins a story packed with humor and heart about the weird and wonderful adventures of a witch-in-progress.

About the Author


Emma Steinkellner is an illustrator, writer, and cartoonist living in Los Angeles, California. She is a graduate of Stanford University and the illustrator of the Eisner-nominated comic Quince. She is the author and illustrator of The Okay Witch graphic novel series.

Emma Steinkellner is an illustrator, writer, and cartoonist living in Los Angeles, California. She is a graduate of Stanford University and the illustrator of the Eisner-nominated comic Quince. She is the author and illustrator of The Okay Witch graphic novel series.


Product Details
ISBN: 9781534431461
ISBN-10: 1534431462
Publisher: Aladdin
Publication Date: September 3rd, 2019
Pages: 272
Series: The Okay Witch
ABA Admin Product Details
Data Source: ONIX
Created At: 2/3/2019 10:02am
Last Updated At: 10/26/2020 05:24am