User menu

Shopping cart

0 Items $0.00

Ask Again, Yes (Large Print / Library Binding)

Staff Pick Badge
Ask Again, Yes Cover Image
$30.99
Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now

Staff Reviews


Two Irish families, living side by side in suburban New York, are tied by the similarities of their path into the neighborhood and by a tragic event of a single night that reverberates across multiple generations for decades. Mary Beth Keane paints a subtle portrait of families dealing with mental health issues and long-held secrets, and the desire for connection across those divides. The result is a deeply felt and immersive novel, one that ties you not only to the characters but ultimately to their lessons for life. Perfect for fans of Ann Patchett and Celeste Ng and one of my favorite reads this year.

— Casey

June 2019 Indie Next List


Ask Again, Yes is a compelling, heartbreaking, yet ultimately hopeful novel. Mary Beth Keane is incredibly talented; she does not sugar coat, instead giving readers a compulsively readable family drama. I did not expect to become so completely engrossed in these characters’ stories — two families whose lives become inextricably linked by young love and personal tragedy. Their myriad mistakes and attempts to atone beautifully demonstrate the power and grace found in forgiveness.”
— Anderson McKean, Page and Palette, Fairhope, AL



Product Details
ISBN: 9781432867188
ISBN-10: 1432867180
Large Print: Yes
Publisher: Thorndike Press Large Print
Publication Date: September 25th, 2019
Language: English
ABA Admin Product Details
Data Source: Ingram
Created At: 5/26/2019 09:41am
Last Updated At: 8/17/2019 02:24pm