User menu

Shopping cart

I Hope This Doesn't Find You (Hardcover)

I Hope This Doesn't Find You By Ann Liang Cover Image
$19.99
Backordered

Description


An instant New York Times bestseller! Snarky and romantic, I Hope This Doesn't Find You is Never Have I Ever meets To All the Boys I've Loved Before if Lara Jean wrote hate emails instead of love letters.

Sadie Wen is perfect on paper: school captain, valedictorian, and a "pleasure to have in class." It’s not easy, but she has a trick to keep her model-student smile plastered on her face at all times: she channels all her frustrations into her email drafts. She'd never send them of course -- she'd rather die than hurt anyone's feelings -- but it's a relief to let loose on her power-hungry English teacher or a freeloading classmate taking credit for Sadie's work.

All her most vehemently worded emails are directed at her infuriating cocaptain, Julius Gong, whose arrogance and competitive streak have irked Sadie since they were kids. "You're attention starved and self-obsessed and unbearably vain . . . I really hope your comb breaks and you run out of whatever expensive hair products you've been using to make your hair appear deceptively soft . . ."

Sadie doesn't have to hold back in her emails, because nobody will ever read them . . . that is, until they're accidentally sent out.

Overnight, Sadie’s carefully crafted, conflict-free life is turned upside down. It's her worst nightmare -- now everyone at school knows what she really thinks of them, and they're not afraid to tell her what they really think of her either. But amidst the chaos, there's one person growing to appreciate the "real" Sadie -- Julius, the only boy she's sworn to hate . . . .

About the Author


Ann Liang is a graduate of the University of Melbourne. Born in Beijing, she grew up traveling back and forth between China and Australia, but somehow ended up with an American accent. When she isn't writing, she can be found making overambitious to-do lists, binge-watching dramas, and having profound conversations with her pet labradoodle about who's a good dog. You can find her online at annliang.com.

Praise For…


Praise for I Hope This Doesn't Find You:

"This sweet, cozy story is full of charming dialogue and laugh-out-loud scenes . . . Full of giggles, snark, and sweetness: Rom-com lovers, I hope this does find you." -- Kirkus Reviews

Praise for This Time It's Real:

* "Eliza is an enchanting, hilarious, and vulnerable heroine . . . an irresistible tale by Liang." -- Publishers Weekly, starred review

* "A sweet and emotional love story." -- Booklist, starred review

"An angst-y, heartstring-tugging romance between two sympathetic leads . . . Irresistible fun with unexpected sincereity." -- Kirkus Reviews

“A total delight. Laugh out loud funny, sweet, and romantic, this is a sparkling gem of a book." -- Meg Cabot, author of The Princess Diaries series and No Words

"Ann Liang's This Time it's Real has it all -- a messy but lovable heroine, fake-dating, Beijing! In short, a fun rom-com with loads of heart that is easy to fall for." -- Emiko Jean, New York Times bestselling author of Tokyo Ever After

"Poignant, charming, and threaded with undeniable tenderness. The fake dating delivers both epic swoons and profoundly heart-melting moments, and Eliza's journey from self-contained to self-assured is beautifully empowering. I can’t wait to read more from Ann Liang." -- Rachel Lynn Solomon, New York Times bestselling author of Today Tonight Tomorrow and See You Yesterday

"An ordinary girl and a C-drama actor having to fake date, what's not to love? Funny, heartfelt, with the absolute best setting of an international school in Beijing, Ann Liang delivers a swoon-worthy story about taking chances and falling in love. A sparkling romcom from a talented new voice." -- Axie Oh, New York Times bestselling author of The Girl Who Fell Beneath the Sea and XOXO

"A poignant coming-of-age story and a sweet exploration of what it means to find a place (or a person) that feels like 'home.' Fun and fresh!" -- Kat Cho, New York Times bestselling author of Once Upon a K-Prom

“Ann Liang pens a rich cultural world in this sparkling coming of age story with beautiful takes on identity and authenticity, and so much heart I thought mine was going to burst. Caz and Eliza are absolutely delightful!” -- Laura Taylor Namey, New York Times bestselling author of A Cuban Girl's Guide to Tea and Tomorrow

“At once laugh-out-loud funny and taut with romantic tension, This Time It’s Real is all the best parts of a fake dating romcom.” -- Adiba Jaigirdar, award-winning author of The Henna Wars and Hani and Ishu’s Guide to Fake Dating

“In This Time It's Real, Liang's writing shines, weaving in cultural elements seamlessly while taking us through Beijing. A fun fake-dating romance to lose yourself in, filled with squeal-worthy moments.” -- Gloria Chao, author of Rent a Boyfriend and When You Wish Upon a Lantern

"A pitch-perfect romance! This Time It's Real is a ridiculously fun and adorable fake-dating, slow-burn story full of humor and charm. Perfect for fans of Gloria Chao, Sandhya Menon and Jenny Han.” -- Suzanne Park, author of Sunny Song Will Never Be Famous and The Christmas Clash

"Liang hits every mark in this wildly fun fake-dating adventure straight out of my romcom dream journal. I loved every minute of it!" -- Dahlia Adler, author of Cool for the Summer



Product Details
ISBN: 9781338827156
ISBN-10: 1338827154
Publisher: Scholastic Press
Publication Date: February 6th, 2024
Pages: 320
Language: English
ABA Admin Product Details
Data Source: ONIX
Created At: 4/1/2023 06:01am
Last Updated At: 4/13/2024 08:28pm