User menu

Shopping cart



The Witch King (Paperback)

Staff Pick Badge
The Witch King Cover Image
$11.99
On Our Shelves Now
2 on hand, as of Jun 25 2:03pm
(KID-YA)

Staff Reviews


A punk fight for selfhood and a throne, this story is a defiant celebration of queerness and survival. Wyatt Croft, our trans gay witch protagonist, refuses to be anything but himself in spite of oppression, prejudice, intrigue, violence, and even those he loves. Edgmon delights in their fae, witch, and human cast of characters, while dreaming of a better way. A lightly drawn fantasy for fans of Holly Black, TJ Klune, and Charlie Jane Anders. 

— Jocelyn

Description


A New York Public Library Best Book for Teens 2021

To save a fae kingdom, a trans witch must face his traumatic past and the royal fianc he left behind.

In Asalin, fae rule and witches like Wyatt Croft...don't. Wyatt's betrothal to fae prince Emyr North was supposed to change that. But when Wyatt lost control of his magic one devastating night, he fled to the human world.

Now a coldly distant Emyr has hunted him down. Despite transgender Wyatt's newfound identity and troubling past, Emyr claims they must marry now or risk losing the throne. Jaded, Wyatt strikes a deal with the enemy, hoping to escape Asalin forever. But as he gets to know Emyr again, Wyatt realizes the boy he once loved may still exist. And as the witches face worsening conditions, he must decide what's more important--his people or his freedom.

Don't miss the next book in H.E. Edgmon's highly anticipated duology, THE FAE KEEPER, AVAILABLE MAY 31, 2022


Product Details
ISBN: 9781335425843
ISBN-10: 1335425845
Publisher: Inkyard Press
Publication Date: April 19th, 2022
Pages: 400
Language: English
ABA Admin Product Details
Data Source: Ingram
Created At: 7/11/2021 08:10am
Last Updated At: 6/25/2022 10:34am