If you have any questions about the availability of this book, please refer to these Inventory Status descriptions or call us at (831)423-0900.

Nevernight (Nevernight Chronicle #1) (Hardcover)

Staff Pick Logo
Nevernight (Nevernight Chronicle #1) Cover Image
$27.99
Usually Ships in 1-5 Days

Staff Reviews


This book hits so many things I’ve been pining for lately! There are assassins who worship a mysterious goddess of death, plus a rich history and fantastic world building, all wrapped in luscious writing that’s a treat to read. Did I mention the anti-heroine who is wonderfully complex and surprisingly hard to forget, and her talking “cat” made of shadows? A perfect fit for fans of Scott Lynch or Patrick Rothfuss.

— Jax

Description


Nevernight is the first in an epic new fantasy series from the New York Times bestselling author, Jay Kristoff.

In a land where three suns almost never set, a fledgling killer joins a school of assassins, seeking vengeance against the powers who destroyed her family.

Daughter of an executed traitor, Mia Corvere is barely able to escape her father's failed rebellion with her life. Alone and friendless, she hides in a city built from the bones of a dead god, hunted by the Senate and her father's former comrades. But her gift for speaking with the shadows leads her to the door of a retired killer, and a future she never imagined.

Now, a sixteen year old Mia is apprenticed to the deadliest flock of assassins in the entire Republic -- the Red Church. Treachery and trials await her with the Church's halls, and to fail is to die. But if she survives to initiation, Mia will be inducted among the chosen of the Lady of Blessed Murder, and one step closer to the only thing she desires.

Revenge.

About the Author


JAY KRISTOFF is the New York Times and internationally bestselling author of the Nevernight Chronicle, the Lotus War series and the co-author of the Illuminae Files. He is a winner of the Aurelius Award, was nominated for the David Gemmell Morningstar, and Legend awards, was named multiple times in the Kirkus Review and Amazon Best Teen Books lists, and is published in more than twenty-five countries, most of which he has never visited. He is as surprised about all this as you are.He spent most of his formative years locked in his bedroom with piles of books, or gathered around dimly-lit tables rolling polyhedral dice. Being the holder of an Arts degree, he has no education to speak of. He is 6'7 and has approximately 13,030 days to live. He abides in Melbourne with his secret agent kung-fu assassin wife, and the world's laziest Jack Russell.He does not believe in happy endings.


Product Details
ISBN: 9781250073020
ISBN-10: 1250073022
Publisher: Thomas Dunne Books
Publication Date: August 9th, 2016
Pages: 448
Language: English
Series: Nevernight Chronicle

 

Other Services:

 

 
 
 
 
All titles are subject to availability. Prices subject to change. Please call 831-423-0900 to confirm.
Copyright © Bookshop Santa Cruz
(831) 423-0900 · 1520 Pacific Ave · Downtown Santa Cruz · Santa Cruz, CA · 95060