User menu

Shopping cart

From the Depths of Vispa (Paperback)

From the Depths of Vispa By E. E. Oakey, Tristan Oakey (Illustrator), James Oakey (Illustrator) Cover Image
By E. E. Oakey, Tristan Oakey (Illustrator), James Oakey (Illustrator)
$12.99
Not On Our Shelves, But Available from Warehouse - Usually Delivers in 3-14 Days

Description


The monster that plagued Zafe's nightmares seems to be real - and is threatening to eat his new home A "must read" for fans of Percy Jackson, Artemis Fowl and the Mysterious Benedict Society, 'From the Depths of Vispa' will transport intrepid readers, (9 years and up) to a distant and very peculiar planet.
The first book in the Goats in Space Saga is a scifi adventure set in a future world of chocolate-crazed aunts, terrifying tentacles and dodgy dinners.
Sent to a watery world that's skittering with insects, spaceboy Zafe must work out what his teeth are for, find a way to get to school without plunging to his death - and uncover an ancient creature lurking beneath the waves. He and his new friends realise there's more to Nineveh Puffbird than meets the eye, the librarian is someone to be avoided at all cost and The Venerable Poet hasn't said nearly enough.





Product Details
ISBN: 9780987644107
ISBN-10: 0987644106
Publisher: Emma Oakey
Publication Date: December 26th, 2018
Pages: 274
Language: English