User menu

Shopping cart

A Proposal They Can't Refuse: A Rom-Com Novel (Paperback)

Staff Pick Badge
A Proposal They Can't Refuse: A Rom-Com Novel By Natalie Caña Cover Image
$15.99
On Our Shelves Now
5 on hand, as of Dec 9 10:07am
(ROM-SNL22)

Staff Reviews


I think fake relationships are my favorite romantic literary trope. A Puerto Rican chef and an Irish whiskey distiller are bullied into an engagement by scheming family members, and they must go through with the marriage or risk losing their family businesses forever. A steamy romp, this book is as delicious as it is funny. Perfect for fans of The Worst Best Man and Fake It Till You Bake It

— MJ

Description


"Utterly charming... A Proposal They Can't Refuse is a surefire winner " --Mia Sosa, USA Today bestselling author of The Worst Best Man

Natalie Ca a turns up the heat, humor and heart in this debut rom-com about a Puerto Rican chef and an Irish American whiskey distiller forced into a fake engagement by their scheming octogenarian grandfathers.

Kamilah Vega is desperate to convince her family to update their Puerto Rican restaurant and enter it into the Fall Foodie Tour. With the gentrification of their Chicago neighborhood, it's the only way to save the place. The fly in her mofongo--her blackmailing abuelo says if she wants to change anything in his restaurant, she'll have to marry the one man she can't stand: his best friend's grandson.

Liam Kane spent a decade working to turn his family's distillery into a contender. But just as he and his grandfather are on the verge of winning a national competition, Granda hits him with a one-two punch: he has cancer and has his heart set on seeing Liam married before it's too late. And Granda knows just the girl...Kamilah Vega.

If they refuse, their grandfathers will sell the building that houses both their businesses. With their futures on the line, Kamilah and Liam plan to outfox the devious duo, faking an engagement until they both get what they want. But soon, they find themselves tangled up in more than either of them bargained for.



Product Details
ISBN: 9780778386094
ISBN-10: 0778386090
Publisher: Mira Books
Publication Date: June 7th, 2022
Pages: 336
Language: English
ABA Admin Product Details
Data Source: Ingram
Created At: 9/13/2021 04:05am
Last Updated At: 12/8/2022 02:07am

Make a donation to our Holiday Book Drive:

Thank you for supporting local public schools!