User menu

Shopping cart

Nora Goes Off Script (Hardcover)

Nora Goes Off Script By Annabel Monaghan Cover Image
$27.00
On Our Shelves Now
1 on hand, as of Feb 1 6:04am
(HBF-)

June 2022 Indie Next List


“This breezy, well-written novel found me at a time when I really, really needed it. It’s hard to get the tone right with kids in books, but Annabel Monaghan nailed it. I was rooting for Nora and thoroughly enjoyed my time with her!”
— Chelsea Bauer, Union Avenue Books, Knoxville, TN

Description


"The perfect escape." —USA Today

"Readers who loved Emily Henry's Book Lovers are sure to savor Nora Goes Off Script." —Shelf Awareness

Named one of the Best Beach Reads of Summer 2022 by The Washington Post • USA Today • Cosmopolitan • Southern Living • Country Living • Business Insider • Buzzfeed • Book Riot • The Augusta Chronicle


Nora’s life is about to get a rewrite…

Nora Hamilton knows the formula for love better than anyone. As a romance channel screenwriter, it’s her job. But when her too-good-to work husband leaves her and their two kids, Nora turns her marriage’s collapse into cash and writes the best script of her life. No one is more surprised than her when it’s picked up for the big screen and set to film on location at her 100-year-old-home. When former Sexiest Man Alive, Leo Vance, is cast as her ne’er do well husband Nora’s life will never be the same.

The morning after shooting wraps and the crew leaves, Nora finds Leo on her porch with a half-empty bottle of tequila and a proposition. He’ll pay a thousand dollars a day to stay for a week. The extra seven grand would give Nora breathing room, but it’s the need in his eyes that makes her say yes. Seven days: it’s the blink of an eye or an eternity depending on how you look at it. Enough time to fall in love. Enough time to break your heart.

Filled with warmth, wit, and wisdom, Nora Goes Off Script is the best kind of love story—the real kind where love is complicated by work, kids, and the emotional baggage that comes with life. For Nora and Leo, this kind of love is bigger than the big screen.

About the Author


Annabel Monaghan is the author of two Young Adult novels and Does This Volvo Make My Butt Look Big?, a selection of laugh-out-loud columns that appeared in the Huffington Post, The Week, and The Rye Record. Nora Goes Off Script is her adult debut novel. She lives in Rye, New York, with her family.

Praise For…


One of Real Simple’s Best Books of 2022
One of Cosmopolitan’s 30 Best Romance Novels of 2022
One of the Washington Post’s 10 Noteworthy Books for June 2022
One of USA Today’s Top Rom Coms for June 2022
One of Southern Living’s Beach Reads Perfect for Summer 2022

“The perfect escape.” —USA Today

“A witty and poignant roller coaster that springs a delightful surprise.” —People

"Who is ready for their next stellar and sparkling beach read? Nora Goes Off Script is a freaking delight. Charming, funny, uplifting and completely captivating, I devoured it in three days." —Elin Hilderbrand, author of The Hotel Nantucket

“[A] delightful work of fiction…Readers who loved Emily Henry's Book Lovers or Linda Holmes's Evvie Drake Starts Over are sure to savor Nora Goes Off Script.” —Shelf Awareness

“Filled with swoon-worthy moments and hilariously lovable characters.” —Woman’s World

“Funny and smart, with a Nancy Meyers–movie quality you’ll love and a main character you’ll want to befriend. This is the perfect easy-breezy, feel-good read.” —Real Simple

“Hallmark meets Hollywood in this gorgeous, fast, and poignant read. A book to savor!” —Abby Jimenez,  author of The Friend Zone
 
“Monaghan’s witty adult debut novel perfectly captures the apprehension and excitement of infatuation blended with life’s complications.” —Washington Post

 “Absolutely irresistible—funny, addictive and deliciously romantic, this is exactly the sort of book we all need right now. I loved every word.”—Rosie Walsh, author of The Love of My Life

“Funny and good-hearted—a romance for romantics, a blending of the real and the deliciously unreal.” —Linda Holmes, author of Evvie Drake Starts Over

“This perfectly-scripted love story left me feeling the way all the best romances do: filled with hope and the feeling that true love always wins. Nora Goes Off Script will be a reread, for sure.”—Jill Santopolo,  author of The Light We Lost

“I loved this book with my whole heart. It's smart, fresh and romantic, full of humor and warmth. I didn't want to put it down.” —Beth O’Leary, author of The Flatshare

“[A] funny, clever, and joyful rom-com.” —Business Insider

“A must-read for summer.” —The Augusta Chronicle


Product Details
ISBN: 9780593420034
ISBN-10: 0593420039
Publisher: G.P. Putnam's Sons
Publication Date: June 7th, 2022
Pages: 272
Language: English
ABA Admin Product Details
Data Source: ONIX
Created At: 9/7/2021 10:03pm
Last Updated At: 2/1/2023 06:55am