The Dharma of The Princess Bride by Ethan Nichtern

Was Fezzik a Bodhisattva? How do I practice compassion toward Ted Cruz (who is apparently a huge fan of the movie)? In this wise and funny book, Nichtern interweaves personal stories about his own romantic relationships with the love life of Princess Bride’s Westley and Buttercup, all the while teaching the Dharma. It works on every level. Fans of Benjamin Hoff’s The Tao of Pooh and Aziz Ansari’s Modern Romance will enjoy this unique book as will, of course, lovers of The Princess Bride. - Jason

Staff Pick Logo
The Dharma of the Princess Bride: What the Coolest Fairy Tale of Our Time Can Teach Us about Buddhism and Relationships Cover Image
$25.00
ISBN: 9780865477766
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: North Point Press - September 12th, 2017

 

Other Services:

 

 
 
 
 
All titles are subject to availability. Prices subject to change. Please call 831-423-0900 to confirm.
Copyright © Bookshop Santa Cruz
(831) 423-0900 · 1520 Pacific Ave · Downtown Santa Cruz · Santa Cruz, CA · 95060