Syndicate content

Join Us For:

Saturday, November 29, 2014 - 9:00am

REGISTER YOUR AMEX CARD & GET $10 CREDIT
Small Business Saturday special offer!

The Saturday after Thanksgiving is dedicated to supporting small businesses nationwide—thanks in part to a promotion by American Express. American...

view this event

Bookshop Santa Cruz staff recommendation:

Castle Waiting: Vol 1 by Linda Medley

Fans of Fables or Once Upon a Time will devour this splendid graphic novel. Linda Medley's memorable cast of characters, some of whom you may recognize as side figures in well-known myths, get a chance to tell their own intricate backstories. Ironic, funny, charming, and bursting with detail in both illustration and prose, Castle Waiting is an irresistible treat for fairy tale fans. 

Reviewed by: 
Andrea

Castle Waiting (Paperback)

$24.99
ISBN-13: 9781606996027
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Fantagraphics Books, 1/2013

Other Services:
All titles are subject to availability. Prices subject to change. Please call 831-423-0900 to confirm.
Copyright © Bookshop Santa Cruz
(831) 423-0900 · 1520 Pacific Ave · Downtown Santa Cruz · Santa Cruz, CA · 95060